What happens with my instrument settings when I change the project affiliation of an instrument?

When an instrument changes projects, the following settings are reset to the standard values:

 

AvaTrace

• Automatic disconnect is activated
• Call frequency is set to every day
• Call time is set to a time during the night
• Max. connection time is set to 60 min
• Retrieve values is activated
• Aut. connection is activated
• Limits, curves are set so that curve retrieval is prevented
• Upgrade software automatically is set to active
• Channel 1 is activated
• Channel 2-4 are de-activated
• The message head for SMS transmission is set to the new project number
• Max. record time is set to 60 seconds
• Raw waveforms recoring is inactivated for all channels

 

AvaPeak

• Call frequency is set to every day
• Call time is set to a time during the night
• Max. connection time is set to 60 min
• Retrieve values is activated
• Aut. connection is activated
• Limits, curves are set so that curve retrieval is prevented

 

Avalogger M2/Checkpoint M2

• Automatic disconnect is activated
• Upgrade software automatically is set to active

These settings are configurable, which means that your system can behave differently than what is described here. Always check the instrument’s settings before measurements are begun to ensure that measurement takes place as desired.

If measurement is on when the instrument changes project affiliation, you always retain your existing settings.

Please note that some warnings and error message could be removed when you change project, se question ”When are warnings and error messages removed?”